dressed up, got my heart messed up, you got yours & i got mine.

It’s finally summer! I hope you all had a great Father’s day, possibly donning Lilly for the occasion.

FullSizeRender-1 2

After my first real week of work, I can’t even begin to explain how much I appreciated my coffee-netflix mornings. My favorite initial cup I found cheap at Target. I’ve been watching the new season of Orange is the New Black, but I’m not sure how I feel about it. I did watch the season premiere of True Detective last night and I gotta say my Friday Night Lights crush on Taylor Kitsch is still going strong. What shows do you recommend I start watching?

FullSizeRender-2 2

My brother’s birthday was this weekend and even though we went out to a casual dinner, I still like to look cute. I’ve always loved J. Crew chino shorts and all of their shorts are currently on sale! I had to have the purple. Purple is my favorite color, so thanks, HC for the school pride. I paired it with an old denim button down from American Eagle and a white gold/pearl decked out top from Forever 21. Polished off the look with cute Sam Edelman gold sandals.

FullSizeRender-3

One of my best friends from college just moved back to the Boston area and I could not be more excited. This weekend, we went out to bars in the Faneuil Hall area. I wore a cute white crop top and indigo the-dyed, embroidered shorts from Nordstrom. I paired it with my favorite Target wedges. I love this look for summer because it’s a nice change from wearing a dress.

IMG_1701 2

Brunch is my absolute favorite meal. I love breakfast, but I also love sleeping in, so this is perfect for me. My friends and I went to Lulus in Allston and the minute I saw “white trash hash” I knew what I was ordering. Short rib hash, tater tots, two poached eggs, and hollandaise sauce – the PERFECT hangover cure.

IMG_1708 2

This week, I had my first day at my first real big girl job. I love all of the inspirational quotes around the office. My job is very entrepreneur/startup based, but I’m enjoying it so much already. Our clients offer such a variety and I love working with my boss to help manage the brands we consult.

IMG_1710 2

Last week, I also made a pit stop to visit one of my college friends in Cambridge. What’s nice about my office clothing is it’s very versatile. My skirt was from the Gap and by switching from a red crewneck top to a white cropped top, I was able to dress up the outfit to go to the bar. We went to Naco Taco for dinner, trying a crazy assortment of tacos and then, went out to a few local bars for drinks.

IMG_1728

The one thing I miss about not being in work is being able to go to the beach. My days off haven’t had the greatest of water, so I’ve been trying to take advantage of all the sun I can get. I also started reading Game of Thrones to help pass the time before the new season. What did you think of the season finale? I’m having a hard time getting through the first book, but hopefully, it’ll pick up in the second.

IMG_1712 6

My mom and I met up for dinner in the Seaport area after I got out of work one day and I couldn’t get enough of the views. Look at that ocean! We had dinner at Legal Harborside and I had a grilled shrimp mediterranean chopped salad. We always have so much together in the city whenever we go there.

I’m just starting to get the hang of this whole blogging thing, but I love talking about the different places I go and the different outfits I wear on my adventures. If there’s anything you want to see on my blog just let me know!

Until then, stay curious!

sig

Leave a Reply

