& i could feel you in my air tonight, coming through the waves in satellites.

I don’t know about you, but I can’t believe this week has flown by. And it’s almost July! This week honestly exhausted me both mentally and physically, but sometimes you gotta just keep your spirit and hopes high!

IMG_6454

We had tornado warnings a few times this week. I wasn’t too worried because our area doesn’t get hit with that type of weather. Nothing ever touched the ground, but it did set the skies a blaze in the prettiest of golds. I don’t know about you, but I’m definitely not in Kansas.

IMG_1764

This weekend, I was in the city for one of my best friend’s birthdays. We went to a club, which isn’t usually my type of scene, but I had so much fun with her and one of our other friends. I wore a romper from Nordstrom (similar) and my favorite wedges from Target (similar) with delicate gold jewelry as accents. What I love about rompers is not having to worry about flashing anyone while you’re dancing like in a dress. My friends and I were all over the dance floor!

FullSizeRender-3

Since graduating, I’ve been trying to be more healthy and add vegetables and fruits into my daily diet. One of my favorite things to do is cut up heirloom tomatoes and add salt and pepper to them as a snack. Not only is it pretty with the assortment of golds, greens, and reds, but it also is easy and delicious!

FullSizeRender-4

An outtake from my OOTD post this week! I loved wearing this Lulus skirt. I also love yellow roses, which is what I was trying to get a picture with here! I’ve always been a yellow rose girl and just found out that they actually symbolize joy – which is exactly what they give me!

FullSizeRender-2 4

I love love love oysters. I met my mom at The Galley last Thursday and I knew exactly what I was getting. I always douse mine in tobacco sauce and lemon. Pairing it with the house Pinot Grigio was a great way to end that night.

FullSizeRender-5 7

I am totally one of those girls who takes selfies when they’re bored – judge me! I’m uploading this because believe it or not, I just got three inches cut off! My hair has always been long and even though I’ve considered getting a trendy lob, I don’t know what I’d do without it. Anyways, I digress. The real reason I uploaded this is to show the cute cardigan I’m wearing (not that you can really tell!) that I got for 50% off at The Loft!! I think it is a store-only sale, but there also always great deals online. What I love about The Loft is the versatility of their clothes – they make great casual and office outfits!

FullSizeRender 7

I finally got to try my Triangl bikini on my day off and let me just say I finally get the hype behind it. The neoprene material really hugs your curves in the way that reminds me of leggings and I love the cobalt color of the bottoms. And I don’t mind how it makes my butt look! The New York Noir Milly, but I feel like I’m just not edgy enough to pull it off. I’m also in love with a bunch of J. Crew‘s latest additions in their summer catalog. What was your favorite piece?

FullSizeRender-1 2

I also went to The Revere Hotel‘s rooftop bar and their view of the Commons is gorgeous. I wore a sparkly silver dress I picked up from Tobi forever ago (similar) and these cute Lulus heels. Even though Tobi’s clothes can sometimes be cheaply made, I swear by their all of their sequin products and think they do a great job with them.

What are your favorite things to do on the weekend? I still can’t believe that the Fourth of July is right around the corner. Hopefully, there isn’t rain like what I had to deal with in NYC last year.

Until next time – stay curious!

sig

Leave a Reply

