There’s No Place I’d Rather Be

One of the things I love the most about summer is concerts. The sun is shining, people are sipping on twisted teas, and all seems right in the world. What better way to sway along to live music than outside with friends?

 600x900 0352_6422_106_of 1451730_229794

There are all different types of concerts in the summer, which of course, means different outfits! The ones I focused on are bohemian, country, and trendy.

What I love about the bohemian look is the vintage vibes from the 60s we look at in retrospect. Festival wear has become very hippy-esque with fringe, daisies, and flower crowns. I went to Lollapalooza a few years ago and I had so much fun dressing for this music festival. Tobi has always had some of the best outfits for this type of concert. This dress is one of my favorite choices for this fun time. Pairing it with a headpiececuff, and a pair of lace up gladiators would really pull this fun look together. Another trend in festival wear I love is crochet. This cropped woven top is so fun and would look great with a tan. High-waisted shorts are always comfy to and great to dance in. Don a handpiece and a flower crown (cliche I know, but so cute) and you’ve got a cute look for a fun day! This type of look would look great at a Lana Del Ray concert or a Sublime concert.

Country concerts are my favorite. Country singers always seem to tour in the summer and I would love to see Kip Moore and Jason Aldean. There’s nothing like an outdoor daytime drink fest with great music. I love this cute plaid dress, which would look great with these country boots and a silver statement necklace. Another outfit, a bit more grungy is this crop top and shorts, which would make you look like a real cowgirl if you tied up a flannel over the crop top. I love these gladiators to complete the look.

For R&B and pop concerts, I always go for a trendy look. This summer, I’m going to see Taylor Swift and I think that I’ll pick out an outfit similar to one of these. I love the billowy pants look and am still trying to figure out how to pull it off. I think these one would look great with this top and wedge booties. Another trend to try out for a concert would be a cute romper because the shorts make it easier to dance in. Make your legs look even longer with a pair of wedge sandals.

Concerts are one of my favorite things about summer. What would you wear to your favorite concert? 

Leave a Reply

