Count the headlights on the highway; lay me down in sheets of linen.

Hi everyone! I’m so excited that you’ve all been enjoying my posts. If there’s anything specific you ever want me to write about, be sure to leave it in the comments! Hope you all had a fun, hot weekend!

FullSizeRender-1 3

Something I love about July is that the flowers are really beginning to bloom. The blue hydrangeas and yellow roses really pop against my white Cape Cod style house.

FullSizeRender-4 5

Ever since I graduated college, I’m really trying to be more active. I haven’t been able to get into the groove of running yet, but I’ve been doing long walks with my dog and have been using the Map My Walk app. This easily tells me the length, time, and calories burned during my work out.

FullSizeRender-3 4

This weekend, I went to a fun bar in the Fanuiel Hall area of Boston called West End Johnny’s. I got to hang out with one of my best friends I haven’t seen in so long and a few of my old roommates. The downstairs section of the bar was really cool, playing country music and line dancing. We had so much fun, lots of laughs, and possibly too much to drink.

FullSizeRender-5

This weekend, while I was in Cambridge, I also had a fun date at Area Four. The food was so good and the combination of this “Hot Mess” and coffee really killed my hangover. This breakfast was a combination of two sunny side up eggs, home fries, bacon, breakfast sausage, cheddar, and pickled wanna pepper relish. AKA all kinds of deliciousness.

 FullSizeRender-2 3 tumblr_nfph8qARp31qioxb9o1_540

This weekend it was finally nice and hot the entire weekend, so of course, I spent as much time as possible at the local beach. With my friend from college, Pinot Grigio, and the beach at my toes, I couldn’t ask for anything more relaxing.

I hope you enjoyed your weekend as much as I did. I’m also looking for new beach reads – any suggestions?

Until next time, stay curious!

sig

Leave a Reply

