Let the rain fall down, I’m coming clean.

Hey everyone!

I hope you all had fantastic weekends, even if you had to put up with a bit of crummy, humid weather like I did. I’ve had a mental countdown to one of my favorite things ever that is next weekend all summer – can you take a guess what it is? I’ll fill you all in next week.

IMG_1891 11Β  IMG_1890 6

One of my favorite things ever to do on the weekends is to brunch. I love breakfast food and topping it off with a mimosa is delicious. This weekend, we went to McCabes on Mass, which is a cute place in Cambridge. My friend had the Sunrise Burger and I partook in the duck confit hash. So so yummy!

IMG_1883 8

This weekend, I hit up the Nordstrom sale and while I’ll be posting about my finds later, I was obsessed with this jewelry dish I found. This quote describes me to an absolute T.

IMG_1863 3

On my day off this week, my mom and I headed to Newport for a change of scenery and went to Midtown Oyster for lunch. Of course, I snagged myself a lobster roll. What I love about their rolls is that the seafood is slathered in warm butter, instead of mayo. To. Die. For.

FullSizeRender-3 6

I also got to see a lot of my college friends who live across the state (and NYC!) and we had so much fun barhopping around Boston. The night was full of laughs for sure. We started at Scholar’s and worked our way around the entire area.

IMG_1877 7Β IMG_1878 2

I also went with one of my high school friends to see Kacey Musgraves. This concert was a lot of fun because it was in Boston Common and was free of charge. I love the Commons and enjoyed listening to Kacey belt out her country jams while sitting on a blanket on the lawn.

FullSizeRender-2 8

I am actually obsessed with this bikini. While you can’t see the scalloped design of the top, the bottoms are really cute and make my butt look really good in them. I picked up this suit during the Victoria’s Secret Semi-annual Sale. I always worry about weird tan lines from bikinis, but this set has yet to give me anything funky. So cute and really cheap!

FullSizeRender-4 10

I hurt one of my ears last week so I wasn’t able to wear earrings for the majority of the week. Because I’m always looking to jewelry to spice up an outfit, I found a bunch of cute rings for cheap at Forever 21. This came in a pack of ten and what’s great is that I won’t feel guilty when I lose them because of their bargain price.

IMG_1865 8

Newport looked beautiful when my mom and I visited. Don’t you agree?

IMG_1870 6

This was at a cute dinner restaurant in Newport called Talulah. Of course when I saw this handsome boy, I had to stop and say hello.

IMG_1874 4

And finally – my tassel earrings! I actually wore these to the Kacey Musgraves concert and felt very trendy doing so. I didn’t get a full picture of my outfit, but I paired it with a striped Tobi top, forest green J. Crew chino shorts, and my white Converses.

I hope you all had great weekends! What’s your favorite things to do on summer weekends?

Until next time – stay curious!

sig

Leave a Reply

