I got everything that I need and nothing that I don’t.

Hello, loves!

So this week I returned from Paris and I have been apartment hunting in Cambridge, so not too many fun pictures or inside scoops. I don’t think I ever adjusted to the time in Paris because my sleeping schedule has been totally normal. I also had the rest of the week yet, so I caught up more on the Thrones book series and it’s starting to get GOOD. I tried to do some new writing as well, but unfortunately, I didn’t get as much done as I would like because my mind was moving too fast.

FullSizeRender-5 IMG_2158

Totally ignore my not so stellar, makeup-less, two hours of sleep face and instead, focus on the bralettes! Bralettes are my new favorite thing and are so so comfy. I think they can also make a potentially blah outfit a lot cuter. My favorites are from Pins and Needles, a Urban Outfitters brand. These are great for lounging around the house in an oversized sweatshirt and leggings or with that low-cut dress you’re not sure how to wear. These bralettesΒ are my favorite and I think they would be great for just about anyone. If I had the option, I’d wear them everyday!

FullSizeRender-3

This quote is great for new graduates like myself. I’ve been very stressed out about financials, apartment leases, and just growing up in general. But I’m trying to remember that this is just part of life and not to fear the future, but instead learn from it because this is all part of the adventure.

FullSizeRender-4

My puppy and my brother’s kitten napping together while I drink my morning coffee. Had to add this because this is part of my daily routine. You can also check out my new essie “mint candy apple”Β pedicure.

FullSizeRender-2 FullSizeRender-1

One of the apartment buildings I looked at was across the street from Tatte BakeryΒ – my newest obsession! I’m in love with their light decor and their food is so so good. I got a cappuccino (obviously having Paris withdrawals!) and a ham and artichoke sandwich. The sourdough bread was grilled and had grilled artichoke, ham, gruyere, spinach, and garlic aioli. My mom and I also split a blueberry tart. Everything was so delicious.

IMG_2146

This Friday, I also went to a Red Sox game. I love love love Fenway. The atmosphere created in this place is unbelievable and the fans really love their city. Singing along to “Sweet Caroline” is one of my favorite parts of the entire game. Our season isn’t that great, but the Sox were able to destroy the Mariners. It was also a great night, just warm enough for an ice cold Shocktop and chicken fingers!

I hope you guys have been having a great weekend as summer comes to a close. I can’t believe I’m not heading back to Holy Cross in the next couple of weeks. How are you spending your last few days of summer?

Tomorrow is also the Lilly sale and my first real day of work! Wish me luck in both! πŸ™‚

Until then – stay curious!

sig

Leave a Reply

