Trying to catch the beat, make up your heart

Hello, hello, hello!

The summer is slowly fading away as August turns into September. Part of me is excited for fall – the New England leaves, the cozy knit sweaters, the pumpkin lattes, but that also means saying goodbye to the beach, warm weather, and my tan. I’m also a little sad seeing everyone go back to HC. I still miss school so much, but I know Holy Cross will always be a huge part of me. And I’m ignoring reality by drinking wine and eating buffalo chicken dip while waiting for the Bachelor in Paradise to come on.

IMG_2243

Every year my family and I take a zoo trip since I was probably twelve years old. We even take pictures in the same spot! My brother’s favorite is this ever since he grew taller than me. Which was probably like seven years ago seeing as I’m somewhat petite. I’ve always loved the zoo. The lemurs and the leopards are my favorite.IMG_2219

Last week was also my 23rd birthday! I’m old I know. Kinda hating it, but it’s gonna be alright – nobody likes me anyways. Make your Blink 182 jokes now!!

IMG_2257

I’ve also been doing some shopping for my apartment I’m moving into in my apartment in a few weeks and I’m still trying to come up with the perfect combination of a gallery wall for my bedroom. Any suggestions?

IMG_2269

I also got to do some painting since I got home from Paris and I say this every time I get out my acrylics after a dry spell – painting is so so relaxing. Watching all of the colors swirl into one and adding a bit off this and that – god, I just love it. This is a painting I did free hand of the Arc de Triomphe. It’s not great, but I loved blending the background colors.

tumblr_ntxb8ch2551qfoj4do1_500

How many of you watched the VMAs last night? I loved it. I’m obsessed with Justin Bieber’s new song “What do you mean?” in case you couldn’t tell. I also loved A$AP Rocky and Twenty One Pilots performance. And of course, Nikki and her surprise duet with Taylor Swift!!! I am so Team Nikki and I don’t really care what anyone else has to say. I think Taylor showing Nikki that she was being ignorant during her miscommunication showed her respect for Nikki. We shouldn’t be pinning ladies against one another. MILEY, WHAT’S GOOD?

tumblr_ntx9u2Icpf1srxjqho1_500

ALSO, THIS PERFECTION. Wildest Dreams. My favorite song. My favorite man eye candy. My favorite aesthetic. Oh my god, this music video is so perfect. My boss and I watched it on repeat all Monday morning. SLAY TAY SLAY. 

How was the rest of your weeks? Very jealous to all of you starting up classes!

Until next time – stay curious!

sig

Leave a Reply

