Does it ever drive you crazy just how fast the night changes?

Hello, my lovelies.

I am so so sorry that I’ve been horrible the last few weeks for staying in touch. I’ll be sure to have a couple new things up in the next few days, especially since I just moved into my – NEW APARTMENT. Yup, you heard it here first. I’m officially a young professional living in the working world of Cambridge Massachusetts. And it’s also the reason why I’ve been so MIA because my commute to the South Shore hasn’t been the greatest and has left me exhausted. I’ll be sure to post pictures of my new place as my roommates and I begin to convert it into our humble abode.

IMG_2320

The first few days in Cambridge I did a lot of exploring. Although I know the area pretty well, I wanted to see the nearby venues. I’m literally a street over from Harvard, which is a really cool atmosphere. I’ve been joking that I want to buy a H sweater, even though I’m not a student, but I’m basically an on campus residence aren’t I? This little coffee place called 1369 Coffee House is down the street from the train station and captures my personality so greatly. Harry Potter and coffee what more can you ask for?

IMG_2334

My little baby brother is so grown up! He just started his senior year, which means SENIOR PICTURES. We went to Sandy Beach in Cohasset and made him strike a pose. He can be quiet, so it was funny trying to get him break out of his shell by making silly faces behind the photographer.

IMG_2343

My first plant in my first apartment. Well, this is actually at my house, but it is mine! Love this color orchid. And it looks great on our family room table at my new apartment. My roommate was telling me about this cool trick to water them – use ice cubes! This makes it easy to trickle water into the plant in a smaller period of time.

FullSizeRender-1ย FullSizeRender

Slightly embarrassing, but one of my guilty pleasures is One Direction. My roommates and I decided to go to their concert over the weekend since it might be their last. (Let’s hope I’m VERY wrong!!) I might have been one of the oldest fans there, but it was still lots of fun!! Some of the fans were a little much, but it was great to get to see all of the boy perform live together and hear them play some of my favorites, including “Night Changes.” It was interesting to hear all of their old music without Zayn, but I think it’s for the best that their fivesome is now a foursome. I know you’re all secretly 1D fans, so what’s your favorite One Direction song?

Screenshot 2015-09-16 13.45.55

On Saturday morning before my big move, I went out to breakfast with the boy. (who’s name I’m waiting to reveal because nothing’s official!) This is Strawberry Fair in Norwell by my family’s house and I had really yummy creme brรปlรฉe french toast here. He helped me move into my new apartment after breakfast. Side note: Yes, I really really like him.

IMG_2368

And this my friends, is the beautiful view from the huge window in my apartment that is also right outside my bedroom. I’m so obsessed and this window really makes it feel like we’re living in the trees.

I promise I’ll get a few new posts up soon that aren’t boring anecdotes about my boring life.

How have you all been? Hopefully, enjoying the last few days of Summer and the first few days of the leaf change!!

Until next time – stay curious!

sig

Leave a Reply

