I keep on hoping we’ll eat Cake By The Ocean

ALOHA, ALOHA!

I’m so so sorry that it’s taken me so long to sum up the last few weeks for you. Getting into the groove of work and city living has left me exhausted and not wanting to do anything when I get home from work. I’m going to try to be better about it though! I’m also trying to get myself to get back into writing more, so if you want more, please please please, push me!!!
IMG_2513

New England is the absolute best for fall leaves (along with many other things)! I love seeing all of the colors blend together. And it’s still warm out too, so we don’t have to bundle up too soon thankfully. Can’t say it’ll last that much longer, but look at that view!

IMG_2452

I also was home at Holy Cross for Homecoming Weekend and wow, I forgot how much I missed it. Being back felt like I never left and having to leave it behind was so hard. I’ll be back again soon though. I can feel it in my bones.

IMG_2428 IMG_2475

And this, my friends, is my BOYFRIEND. Yup, it’s official. E and I met a few months ago and we’ve been together as much as we can ever since. He kinda sucks, but I like him anyways. (Not really. He’s actually the best. And he makes my roommates and I pancakes.)

IMG_2403

Speaking of making me food, the first time E came to my apartment he made me this masterpiece for dinner. Boy can cook too.  This chicken picatta was delicious and it was perfect with my favorite Pinot Grigio.

IMG_2488 IMG_2474

And now since we’re talking about food… Moving to Cambridge is going to screw over my food budget because I want to try everything. Last week, I went to Thelonious Monkfish with one of my best friends and got this sushi and I’ve been craving sushi again ever since. It’s so good and they have such fun roll names, including one named after Lady Gaga. One the right, we have the pizza that was literally MADE FOR ME. E took me to Legal Harborside and he was like “you need to get this.” Lobster. Pizza. With wild mushrooms, bacon, and an over easy egg. I am still dreaming of that pizza it was good. Best part was I didn’t even have to share because mushrooms freak E out. He’s still cute though.

IMG_2476 IMG_2470

October also means Halloween! Which meant decorating our apartment. My roommates and I made these centerpieces for our dining room table and are also the first things you see when walking up from the stairs into our apartment. Looks like the Henderson sisters live there! E helped me pick out a few more decorations for the apartment at Target.

IMG_2479 IMG_2492

When it was my turn to make E dinner, I tried to keep it a bit more simple since my fridge was on the empty side. I made him mozzarella stuffed veal meatballs with pasta and I don’t mean to brag, but they were GOOD. Pair it with this Hard Apple Cider I’m obsessed with and it’s practically perfect.

IMG_2504

If anyone is looking to get me a Christmas present for me, I am OBSESSED with this. It is so so beautiful. The illustrations are so pretty and it’d make it fun for reading to my little kiddies someday with all of the pictures.

IMG_2463

My friends from home I’ve been close too for over ten yearhow crazy is that? They came to visit me in Boston since I’m not too far from home. We always have so much fun and I can never stop laughing when I’m with them.

IMG_2510

Our annual pumpkin carving occurred this weekend. My family is always goofy. And these are the results. We don’t know how to take a serious photo obviously.

Until next time everyone – stay curious!!!

sig

Leave a Reply

