Cause for now you’re just enough for me – I want you near

Hello all you pretty people!

Hope you all are staying warm! It’s a cold 32 degrees here in Cambridge, so needless to say I’m pretty bundled in blankets right now. Nice cup of tea, netflix, and a down comforter – couldn’t ask for much better than that.

FullSizeRender 15

Sometimes I like to get out of the house to do my work from home, so this week I adventured back to Tatte Bakery and got myself this berry tart and some tea. Gotta say when I write I love a great edible companion. When the cold weather creeps in, I love a big cup of tea.

FullSizeRender 14

We finally got our business cards in at WLM! I feel so lucky to have found a job I really enjoy. I love that every day is different and that we have such a variety of clients to work with. What was your first job in the real world?

FullSizeRender 16

Finally got a chance to run over to Primark and even though it was slightly overwhelming, there are some great buys there! You could literally find anything you’re looking for. I picked up this super cute poncho here that I’ve worn with leather leggings to work and it looked very cute.

FullSizeRender 4

Today, I went on a double date. My boyfriend is the cutest and knows how much I love breakfast food, so this was my brunch special today at Armsby Abbey. Topped it off with a coffee with chocolate liquor and cream. There’s a lot of hidden gems in Worcester and this place is definitely one of them. My boyfriend and his best friend had yummy craft beers and it’s just a really fun, farm-to-table atmosphere.

FullSizeRender 5  FullSizeRender 8

This weekend, E and I took a little trip over to Providence to see his family and we went to the Jack-O-Lantern Spectacular at the Roger Williams Zoo. It was actually AMAZING how many pumpkins they had and the crazy carvings they did on these pumpkins. There were all sorts of themes, but my favorite was The Sound of Music section because it was my favorite movie growing up.

12122565_10154411342416808_1940344457756665710_n FullSizeRender 9

Of course, I had to get a couple-y picture with the pumpkins because I always gotta be a bit basic. It’s a bit blurry, but I like him. We went out for pizza with his grandparents at Caserta’s which was very good I must say.

FullSizeRender 6 FullSizeRender 11

I also went out to brunch with my roommates on Saturday at Bostonia Public House and it was so yummy. I had a scrambled egg with cheddar cheese and ham sandwich and a very extravagant salty and spicy Bloody Mary.

IMG_2528 FullSizeRender 10

I’m also slowly improving at making myself dinners for E and I (and the roomies). On the left, we have a spinach alfredo sauce over pasta and on the right, we have an arugula salad with yellow peppers, feta cheese, and baked chickpeas drizzled with lemon and balsamic. I’ve gotta say I’m getting the hang of mixing ingredients to come up with something new and interesting.

FullSizeRender 7

Cambridge never fails to get me. Soup in the fall with a taste of Bad Blood and Taylor Swift? Count me in.

FullSizeRender 13 FullSizeRender

My Columbus Day I decided to explore Harvard on my own and these are a few areas I stumbled upon. Some of the architecture here is so beautiful and of course, I can never get enough of the ivy!

Last week felt surprisingly long and I’m definitely not ready for the new week to begin tomorrow. Hopefully, it’ll be easier to get through this one and I’ll be less exhausted for work.

Until next time, stay curious!

sig

Leave a Reply

