“happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”

images

“Hi, I’m Kaitlyn and I’m a HarryPotter-holic.”

They say the first step is admitting it.

Well, let me tell you, in this case – I don’t want to be fixed, instead I NEED a fix.

I’ve always been obsessed with Harry Potter. I would help my brother draw a lightning bolt on his forehead and we’d find sticks in the woods as our wands. Nothing fancy, but for us, it was everything. At 23, I can tell you I still love Harry Potter. I’ve reread the books every summer. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve watched the series through on movie. I went to every midnight premiere I was allowed to go to (hey, you gotta remember I was young child when these first started!). I’ve whisked myself through Pottermore more times than you could imagine. I actually have a section of my apartment dedicated to Harry Potter.

So when J. K. Rowling announced the sequel play installment for Autumn 2016 in London, I knew I had to go. I didn’t know how I was going to do it, but I knew I needed to. So call me crazy since it’s about 3500 miles over the ocean, but I had to have tickets anyways.

IMG_2628

So at 6:45 AM, I forced myself out of bed, snagged my computer, and pulled out my priority booking email. Let me tell you this sounds way easier than looks. Think about how many Harry Potter fans there are AROUND THE WORLD, then think about how many people are trying to get these coveted tickets. And you’ve got 7296. I think I was one of the lucky ones too from what social media made it look like. Trying to get these tickets was a battle (my boyfriend will vouch I sucked that morning) and let’s just say, it took me a while to actually get the tickets. BUT I DID. And I got them for October of next year.

Now you’re probably like – what in God’s name is she going to do with these tickets?

Well, let’s just say my boyfriend is currently in great standing since he volunteered himself as tribute!! I know, wrong movie reference, but I had to.

So, now begins our saving, planning, and searching! If anyone has any advice, please do share!

london22-1

Since London tends to be more on the expensive side, we’ve decided to take trips to other areas as well and not staying there the whole time. I’m thinking we should stay in the United Kingdom/Ireland area, but I’m open to some ideas.

Here’s some areas that have caught our eyes while planning:

Unknown

[ Dublin, Ireland ]

bruges

 [ Bruges, Belgium ]

galway1

Galway, Ireland ]

brussels

[ Brussels, Belgium ]

Belfast Streets Ahead

[ Belfast, Ireland ]

Unknown-1

Amsterdam, Netherlands ]

Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 5.33.59 PM

[ Edinburgh, Scotland ]

What do you suggest? We’ll be going in October of next year, so I will be spending a lot of planning this trip in that time span and could use all of the help I can get.

I’m very lucky to have a boyfriend who is willing to travel with me and I can’t wait to see what adventures we get ourselves into across seas.

Until next time – stay curious!

sig

2 thoughts on ““happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”

Leave a Reply

