Ballin’ On A Budget: Kitchen Decor Style

c0f83d10313fd074a96c87811b15c7db.jpg

Unexpected Elegance: Farmhouse Inspired Kitchen ]

Kitchens are a beautiful place.

I mean that’s where we be cookin up all the grub.

Also, a kitchen, in my opinion, is one of the most important parts of the house. This is the place where you gather with the whole family for dinner, the place where you dish out pancakes for breakfast to all of your little ones, the place where your husband writes his last minute email before shutting down his laptop for the night.

But why is kitchenware so expensive?

The thing is when you’re ballin’ on a budget – it doesn’t have to be.

I love kitchen islands. I love how much extra space it gives the room to chop up veggies for a salad, to create extra space for extra family and extra fun. These Pier 1 Imports Bar Stools are so cute and with their neutral appeal, they would look gorgeous with a pretty white marble topped island. I love mixing black, white, and gold, so throw in this pretty little Pier 1 Imports Gold Tray and serve all of your guest a nice cheese plate in your kitchen. Another way to organize your kitchen is with a Target Baker’s Rack. Keep all of your wooden spoons, salt and pepper shakers, even your flour and sugar in this nifty rack.

One of my favorite thing to have for dinner parties is nice linen napkins. And these can make quite the statement. I love Crate & Barrel Lucia Napkin for a fun Christmas party with friends. By pairing napkins with Crate & Barrel dishware, you can such a versatile selection because of the simple design of the dishes.

Kitchen decor can also be fun. Make it personal! Hang pictures of your family on the wall or display your magnet collection of every place you’ve traveled together. Paint typography like this Etsy Typography Canvas for an empty wall in your eating space. Choose a cool, huge initial of your family name to hang over your sink. In a kitchen, I firmly believe you need as many clocks as possible. And how cool is this Target Fork + Knife Clock? Decorating a kitchen should capture a piece of you, your home, and all who live in it.

And what else is important in a kitchen? Well, the wine, of course. I’ve always been a Pinot Grigio fan, but I guess these will work for all you winos. One of the coolest things I found was this Etsy Map Wine Stopper. What I love about this is that it’s customizable to whatever location you want – your college, your study abroad destination, or even where he proposed it’s up to you! Tassels are so trendy right now (as I’ve written about before!) and I love how BaubleBar put them on these Wine Tassels. So chic! GalMeetsGlam has also done a collaboration with BaubleBar and I think these Acrylic Monogram Coasters would be a great addition to any kitchen. And obviously, you need these Etsy Gold Lead Wine Glasses to hold all of that vino!

What are your secrets to decorating the kitchen? This is my first kitchen to decorate (along with my two roommates!), so I’m always looking for helpful tips.

Until next time – stay curious!

sig

2 thoughts on “Ballin’ On A Budget: Kitchen Decor Style

Leave a Reply

