HOLIDAZE’d: Thanksgiving

I love the overlooked fall holiday of Thanksgiving.

It’s the beginning of the holiday season and what better way to start it then to gorge ourselves on food with family. Thanksgiving is a day to get together with family and be thankful for all that has come to you in the last year. It’s a holiday of reminiscing and reflecting, eating and drinking, love and laughter.

I love spending Thanksgiving with my mom and brothers at my family home. I get to see my brother who’s away at Cornell for school and I get to overstuff myself with food – what more could I want?

What are your Thanksgiving plans? Are you going somewhere fun for the holiday?

Thanksgiving calls for prepping, so you’ve come to the right place, my friend if that’s what you’re looking for.

52.png

Thyme-Butter Roasted Mushrooms

Mushrooms are some of my favorite veggies. Slather anything in butter and I’m sold. Everyone who is looking for a Thanksgiving menu, should check out Chrissy Teigen’s spread. Her cookbook release time is right around the corner, but in the mean time, check out what she’s been cooking up.

E5516_NA6489_d1.jpeg

J. Crew Cap-Sleeve Dress

I’m obsessed with this dress and if you’re celebrating is a little fancier, definitely snag this pretty thing up. Wear it with a pair of sheer tights and suede pumps and you’re ready for any Thanksgiving dinner!

173.jpg

Hot Sauce Collards

I’ve never had collards before, so part of me wants to switch them out for spinach, but I’m very intrigued by this recipe. Hot sauce and garlic? Count me in.  You can bet your bottom dollar I’ll be cooking up some of this for my family.

AIGTBK15_000.jpeg

kate spade all in good taste book

When it comes to Thanksgiving, it’s always good to bring a hostess gift when going to someone else’s crib. I love this kate spade book, which not only looks cool on a bookcase, but also there’s some great reads on dinner etiquette and how to to be the hostess with the mostest!

apple-cider-mimosa-9.jpg

Apple Cider Mimosas

Champagne, champagne, champagne – because who doesn’t want a lil bubbly? Make it a fall drink and combine it with fresh apple cider or even, a winter drink with cranberry juice. Delicious!

farmhouse-thanksgving-tablescape-1.jpg

Thanksgiving Tablescape

If you’re hosting Thanksgiving, you know it’s all about presentation. Tablescapes happen because what else are you supposed to Instagram? Make place cards out of stock paper and pen with some fun, easy calligraphy. Not only does this dress up the table, but it makes it personal!

What do you love about Thanksgiving? What are your favorite things to do for the holiday?

Until next time – stay curious!

sig.png

Leave a Reply

