SOMETHING FUN: celebrate appetizer-style

IMG_3318.jpg

saltine toffee | roasted shrimp | cheese plate ]

For New Years Eve, we celebrated by making lots of appetizers and drinking much too champagne. My mom had a little shinding at my family’s house and I made (and ate!) the food.

A few days before, I crafted my cheese/charcuterie plate. I went to Trader Joe’s and sorted through their endless supplies of cheeses – I grabbed some brie, gouda, bleu cheese, parmesan, prosciutto, and chorizo. Honestly, delicious. I sliced some toast to compile little sandwiches.

I made my infamous buffalo chicken dip and made up my own recipe with Trader Joe’s langostas (similar above!). I tried to make saltine toffee and even though it didn’t come out exactly how I wanted, it was still really good.  Everything was spread across the table for all to eat and every piece was completely satisfying and delicious.

My boyfriend and I watched the ball drop snuggled on the couch with my dog – and I wouldn’t have wanted it any other way.

What food did you have to ring in the New Year?

Until next time – stay curious!

sig

Leave a Reply

