SOMETHING NEW: snickerdoodle cookies

IMG_3444

[ Snickerdoodle Cookiesย ]

I think I’m beginning to like to bake.

No, seriously. Sound the alarms.

It’s not that I didn’t know how to bake before, I’ve just never wanted to try. And to celebrate my boyfriend passing the first CFA (!!!), I knew I wanted to surprise him with something a little sweet.

One of my resolutions this year was to find new hobbies during my free time and I must say – baking could be one of them.

These cookies were delicious and to prove it – they’re already all gone!

This recipe was very simple, but avoid my mistake of not letting the butter be room temperature! Because of this I had to wait an hour or two before I really got into my groove.

As I begin to explore baking more, what are some new, yummy recipes you can suggest?

Until next time – stay curious!

sig

Leave a Reply

