HOLIDAZE’d: Valentine’s Day

tumblr_o1oaaz0OwQ1s44xuzo1_500.jpg

If you have only one smile in you give it to the people you love.” – Maya Angelou

I’ve never been the biggest fan of Valentine’s Day because I’m a firm believer love should be celebrated all year, not just on this Hallmark holiday.

But if it’s there, it’s there, and it ain’t going nowhere. So we might as well celebrate right?

Valentine’s Day should celebrate all love, not just relationship/couple love. Tell your mom you love her and send her a beautiful bouquet. Hug your dog a little closer. Look in the mirror and know you’re beautiful.

Celebrate love and celebrate life today and every day.

sprinkled-with-love-card

Easy DIY Cards ]

I am the QUEEN of DIY cards. Just ask my boyfriend, he’ll show you his whole collection. What I love about cards is how personal they are. It’s always nice to get a little love note from someone you love. My favorite ones to use are funny, cute puns for my cards.

Chocolate Valentine Kiss Cookies 2

Chocolate Valentine Kiss Cookies ]

Bake your lovie a batch of these yummy looking cookies. These aren’t just for valentine’s day, but I love the use of heart sprinkles to get into the holiday.

rose11

[Best Bottles of Rosé Under $25 ]

Because holidays call for wine and why not celebrate with a little pink? I’ve never been a huge Rose person, but why not kick your Galentine’s Day up a notch and splurge on the good stuff?

1703002_278462

Lulu’s Red Lace Dress ]

I love this sexy little number for a special night out with your man. This red dress is a great for a Valentine;s Day dinner out. I can guarantee he won’t be able to keep his eyes off you!

1a601b92122fd23002931a1b1e23fba5.jpg

[ Galentine’s Spa Day ]

Because why not treat yourself a little bit? Body butter, sugar scrub, light a bit of candles, and really give yourself the You Day you rightfully deserve.

My boyfriend and I are going away to celebrate. I’ve never had the best Valentine’s Days, but I’m sure this year will be much different.

Do you have any fun Valentine’s Day traditions? What are your favorite Galentine’s Day activities?

Until next time – stay curious!

sig

Leave a Reply

