SOMETHING NEW: lemon butter scallops with broccoli and farfalle

IMG_3954.JPG[ RECIPE ]

This meal was to. die. for.

When I spotted the scallops in Trader Joes, I knew I had to have them. I’ve never made scallops before, but with the help of this recipe, I learned hoe simple it really was.

Add in the much needed carbs (some farfalle) and a veggie (broccoli) and this was the perfect filling meal. Couldn’t ask for better!

One thing I did notice while making the sauce was that the garlic turned a strange turquoise color. My guess is it’s from the acidity of the lemon – what do you think? Regardless, it was delicious and a must add to my meal rotations. This would be great with chicken or asparagus as well!

Until next time – stay curious!

sig1

Leave a Reply

